Xorosho » Хорошая Музыка » Shapes 08.02 2CD (2008) [tru thought] / jazzy, funky

Shapes 08.02 2CD (2008) [tru thought] / jazzy, funky

опубликовал 1coolbass 25-10-2008, 10:39
Shapes 08.02 2CD (2008) [tru thought] / jazzy, funky
‘Shapes 08:02’ covers an expansive selection of music from the brightest talent on the Tru Thoughts roster, and, as always, includes a handful of exclusive tracks and a host of killer remixes from the likes of Domu, Marc Mac (4Hero) and Lack Of Afro.

This collection kicks off with Lizzy Parks’ “Prayer” (a song which could have been written for a Bond movie with its lush orchestrated strings and big brass section, and is taken from her forthcoming album ‘Raise The Roof’) and ends with Redeyes delivering a stomping Afro influenced drum’n’bass remix of “Wouri River” by Me&You. A great variety of music connects the sonic journey between them: the future sounds of Hint, Milez Benjiman and remixers Domu and Bassnectar nestle alongside the authentic flavour of New Orleans from Hot 8 Brass Band; the sound of strictly live music from The Bamboos and TM Juke And The Jack Baker Trio alongside the soulful, unique voices of Kinny, Lizzy Parks, Kylie Auldist and Kathrin deBoer of Belleruche.

Kinny’s “2546 Nice!”, produced by Unforscene, provides a sneak preview of her forthcoming album, which isn’t out until 2009, and this compilation also gives a first ever CD release to three of the most sought-after tracks on the recent digital-only ‘Hot 8 Brass Band – Remixes’ album. On CD2 you’ll find a totally exclusive Quantic track entitled “Disco Caribe”, dancefloor bombs from The Bamboos and Bonobo’s club-centric alias, Barakas, and a storming, exclusive Bullion remix of Natural Self’s “The Rising”.

TITLE......: Shapes 08.02
LABEL......: Tru Thoughts
RIP DATE...: Oct-14-2008
GENRE......: Jazz+Funk
QUALITY....: VBR / 44.1Hz / Joint-Stereo

CD 1
01. Lizzy Parks - Prayer
02. Kinny - 2546 Nice feat. Unforscene
03. The Bamboos - I Don't Wanna Stop feat. Kylie Auldist
04. Unforscene - Alright
05. Hint - One Woman Army feat. Laura Vane
06. Milez Benjiman - Hold Your Head High
07. Spanky Wilson & The Quantic Soul Orchestra - Waiting For Your Touch (Domu Remix)
08. Natural Self - In The Morning (Version)
09. Hot 8 Brass Band - It's Real (Lack Of Afro Remix)
10. Saravah Soul - Oil Is Thicker Than Blood
11. Belleruche - Reflection (Trus' Me Remix)
12. TM Juke - Pencils For Dolphins (Wyndham Earl Mix)
13. Kylie Auldist - Make Me Want More
14. Belleruche - You're Listening To The Worlds
15. Quantic Presenta Flowering Inferno - Dub Del Pacifico

CD 2
01. Me & You - Last Night (Bassnectar Remix)
02. Natural Self - The Rising (Bullion Remix)
03. Hot 8 Brass Band - Get Up (Diesler Remix)
04. Quantic - Disco Caribe
05. Barakas - Kes
06. Me & You - Hoop Loop (Solo Moderna Mix)
07. TM Juke - Come Away feat. Sophie Faricy (Zumen Mix)
08. Hot 8 Brass Band - Jisten To Me (Hint Remix)
09. TM Juke And The Jack Baker Trio - Omak Besar (Big Waves)
10. Lizzy Parks - Seven Day Fool (Instrumental)
11. The Bamboos - Amen Brother
12. Me & You - Wouri River (Redeyes Remix)

funk jazz jazzy
Комментарии к новости
orturcheg25 октября 2008 11:02
Уважаемый лейбл. Обязательно скачаю.
Интересна композиция 04. Quantic - Disco Caribe, вроде как в новом альбоме не замечена. Следует ждать в скором времени еще одного?
fluiid4325 октября 2008 12:41
Как пела Kylie Auldist в песне группы The Bamboos - I Don't Wanna Stop: "Не хочу останавливаться" wink . Не хочется выключать плеер :)) некоторые темки объедение, но есть и подгулявший фруктик в опетитной корзинке "tru thought". Так что глядите в оба че едите fellow
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Популярные посты
Лента комментариев
18 октября 2023 19:12
а флака ні в кого немає?
3 мая 2023 12:14
22 апреля 2023 15:49
Інтерв'ю з Олександром Піпою
20 апреля 2023 13:05
Может у кого сохранилась эта компиляция? Киньте ссыль в личку или реапните плиз)))
19 декабря 2022 14:53
fail ne neyden(((((((((((((
21 ноября 2022 20:02
Дякую за знайомство!